New Camera!!

I’ve been thinking about upgrading my DSLR for a while now, and, after a lot of hemming and hawing, I decided to take advantage of the rebates Canon recently offered.  Introducing: my new Canon 5D Mark II!!
The following photos were taken with the 5D MkII and either my 28mm lens or my EF 24-105mm.  Also, whenever I use the phrase “The following,” I hear it in the Hulu ad guy’s voice.  “The following blog post is brought to you with limited commercial interruption by…..”

The above photos were taken at Union Terminal in Cincinnati, Ohio.  The photos below were taken at Burnet Woods while on a walk with Jon.

BOKEHBOKEHBOKEHMACHIIIIIINEEEE

It’s been a while since I’ve taken pictures for fun, ‘just to take pictures.’  Feels good man.

Jon took this one:

Jon told me I had a leaf on my head, haha:

Anyway, I am unbelievably excited about the image quality I’m getting from my new camera.  Only sad thing is that I can’t use my old EF-S 60mm Macro on it, and it’s my favorite lens.  :'(  But, small potatoes, all things considered.

Put a screen protector, hood, and UV filter on it as soon as I got it.  I am definitely an overprotective parent.  I’ll post more pictures as I continue to play with it!

One thought on “New Camera!!

  1. Pingback: Tower A at Union Terminal (Cincinnati Museum Center) | laurafisherphotography

Leave a Reply

