Guest Photographer: Connie Fu

I’ve got a very *special* update today featuring a very *special* person.

If Connie Fu were a food, she would be a half-melted strawberry milkshake from McDonalds that somehow ended up in a UDF parking lot.  Also, peanut butter.  Or maybe that’s me.  I’m not sure.

Either way, suffice to say, Connie is a very, very *special* individual.  (Like in a Buster from Arrested Development kind of way.)

Connie and I went on a quick photoventure last weekend to Burnett Woods in Cincinnati, OH.  I really don’t have a whole lot of pictures of myself, which is extra pathetic because cameras are such a huge part of my life.  But I don’t really like taking pictures of myself, and usually in photo shoots, I’m on the business side of the camera.

Fortunately, Saturday’s photoventure was the perfect opportunity to take my medium-format film Rollei out for a spin, and to get some great pictures of myself in the process.  As I’m sure you can see, Connie is a very talented photographer!  Check out some of her shots from Saturday below:

I should mention that, although Saturday was a little chilly with the wind, overall this has been the Year Without Winter.  Seriously, I’m posting this entry outside.  In a t-shirt.  I’m mildly afraid I might actually get sunburnt.  Basically, I’m convinced the world is melting.

Oh, by the way, I’m a world-famous supermodel now.  Check me out in Diochanelrada & Gabbendi’s new perfume advertisement:

And, just for Connie and George, here’s my daily dose of public humiliation:

THIS IS HOW I TAKE PICTURES GUYZ.  *thumbface*

YEAHHHHHHH PHOTOGRAPHYYY

I MEAN REALLY, WHO WOULDN’T WANT TO HIRE THIS*

*(everyone, basically)

I can’t believe I’m making this post public.  YOU’RE WELCOME, WORLD.

2 thoughts on “Guest Photographer: Connie Fu

  1. Pingback: Rollei Photos from Photoventure with Connie! | laurafisherphotography

Leave a Reply

