Biking Playlist

I love sharing music, and since it was perfect biking weather today, I thought I’d post some highlights from my playlist du jour:

Gotye – “Somebody That I Used to Know” (Yes, I’m obsessed with this song, like the rest of the world right now.  And the video is awesome.)

Miike Snow – “Paddling Out”  (This was the free single of the week on iTunes this week!)

The Raconteurs – “Steady, As She Goes” (Classic.)

Washed Out – “Feel It All Around” (Portlandia, anyone?)

AWOLNATION – “Sail”  (Do the first few bars of this remind anyone else of the intro to “Cold as Ice” by Foreigner?… lol)

Ratatat – “Loud Pipes” (Dude this is such a good biking song.)

Elbow – “Grounds for Divorce” (John, the bartender at Champps, told me to download this.  It’s awesome.)

Florence + The Machine – “Breaking Down” (Sorry for the crappy quality, can’t find anything better…)

Phantogram – “When I’m Small” (another fantastic biking song)

White Panda – “What You Know About Little Secrets” (Passion Pit vs. T.I.)

Foster the People – “Houdini” (Their best song, in my opinion.)

Put on your listenin’ pants and get on a bicycle!

Leave a Reply

